HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

I've been sewing...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Stick

Registration date : 2014-02-19

PostSubject: I've been sewing...   Sun Nov 16, 2014 5:33 pm

...the badges on my uniform. Friday evening marked a special moment for me; after 35 years of being away, I was invested back into the Scout movement. I've been volunteering for the last 6 months since my son started at Beavers. I ran the evening that enabled the Beavers to be presented their music badge after which the leader invited me to the flag, carried out the investiture and said 'welcome back Stick!'. Those words meant a great deal to me. I have very fond memories of my time in the movement, and it without doubt played a significant role in shaping me into who I am today. It's been a long time, but I am now the proud wearer of the World badge once again.
Back to top Go down
View user profile Online
Greybowl

Registration date : 2014-11-14

PostSubject: Re: I've been sewing...   Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:11 pm

You will be signing up for Wood badge next! I'm a Scouter myself.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Carlos
Admin

Registration date : 2007-12-10

PostSubject: Re: I've been sewing...   Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:42 pm

Lot's of good memories when in the Boy Scouts. I must have went on a Polar Bear camp out every year I was in scouting. Every one was memorable for the cold. My first we could watch the ice form on the creek it turned off so cold. From ice free to ice covered overnight. Skies so dark and clear at night you could see the stars forever. Good times.

"Never turn your back on a Breen".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
alandadp

Registration date : 2013-04-29

PostSubject: Re: I've been sewing...   Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:10 pm

So, no more Pip Pip, now it'll be Dib Dib Dib lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Stick