HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Possibly A New Job?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
kaitlyn3837

Registration date : 2013-05-14

PostSubject: Possibly A New Job?   Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:53 am

I got a call from Scan Source yesterday! They wanted to setup a phone interview for Thursday at 12:30! So, I am very excited because this is an international company that is based in Greenville. Lots of room to grow and have upward movement. I would be in a position that is easily applied in other companies, so it would open doors down the road if I got it.

Anyways, prayers and good vibes/thoughts would be appreciated around 12:30 tomorrow. I'm a bit nervous and I'm really praying that this comes through.

As much as I would absolutely miss the shop and would hate to leave it, I make the same money as I did when I graduated highschool. That was 8 years ago! I'm feeling a little stagnate since I can't move any higher and I can't just buy the company from the owner (he wouldn't sell it, this is his retirement plan). I'm a pretty driven person and I don't like just waiting around. The only reason I have stayed so long is that the owner didn't really have anyone who could fill my shoes. I am a very loyal person, so I didn't want to put him in a bind. But we have a new employee who I think the owner could groom him into a manager. Seems like the right time Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RobJ

Registration date : 2014-07-07

PostSubject: Re: Possibly A New Job?   Wed Aug 19, 2015 11:04 am

Best of luck to you today Kaitlyn!!!!

cheers
Back to top Go down
View user profile
alsmith52

Registration date : 2015-05-31

PostSubject: Re: Possibly A New Job?   Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:01 pm

Good luck and best wishes
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Brewdude

Registration date : 2011-05-04