HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

BOB's biggest loser

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Bub

Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: BOB's biggest loser   Fri Dec 11, 2009 10:53 am

This is a weight loss topic
1. Where were you?
2. How much did you lose?
3. Where are you now?
4. Secrets for success.
5. Any resolutions for 2010?

I weighed 216 lbs (42 inch waste) and lost 50 lbs (35 inch waste). My big problem was over eating so I started eating more sensibly. I now weigh 195 lbs, which is a comfortable weight for me. I go to the YMCA regularly and would like to lose about 10 lbs.
Bub
Back to top Go down
View user profile
paddy-boy

Registration date : 2009-01-28

PostSubject: Re: BOB's biggest loser   Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:16 am

When I graduated from College in '01 I weighed 265 and had a 40in waist and took a 50R coat.
6months of survey work and I weighed 220 and had a 34' waist. I am now about 230 and wear a 36.
I wish I could get back to my HS wrestling weight of 175 but I don't see that happening anytime soon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile

PostSubject: Re: BOB's biggest loser   Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:24 pm

In the last 3 years, i have lost about 70 pounds of fat, basically going from a 6xl to a 3xl (or 2xl) shirt.

Due to weights, my weight sometimes increases but my waist size goes down. I've had to punch holes in my belt and I'm on the last hole right now.

For me, it's about losing inches and fat, not weight. Incidentally, if you diet and don't work out, you essentially lose muscle, not fat. So even though you are losing weight, you are actually getting fatter.

Weight is a mofo:
I've been 220 and slim (what some call skinny).
220 and muscular
220 and just plain fat

My optimal weight at my height is about 220, but this may change as I increase my muscle mass.
Back to top Go down
shootist51