HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Escudo

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Dock
BoB's Team

Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Escudo   Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:44 pm

It's strange to me that with all of the fine tobacco mentioned here we never hear much about good ol' Escudo. I've been smoking it on and off since I began about twelve years ago. It's among the most reviewed and highest recommened blends on tobaccoreviews.com. For me it's always been THE benchmark VA/perique Flake on the market.

It's importer and blender have changed over the years from Cope's to Gallagher, to A.C. Petersen and now Stokkebye I believe. Has anyone noticed any signifigant change to the blend through out the years? I assume that they no longer use St. James perique (right?). I would be cuious to know what they use now instead?...

Have you ever tried the blend? Did you like it?....
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.facebook.com/dock.perry
jhuggett
BoB's Pioneer & Founding Father

Registration date : 2007-12-09

PostSubject: Re: Escudo   Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:57 pm

I smoke it pretty regularly and love it. I've only tried the older stuff a few times and never enough to really know it but the newer stuff is just fine with me.

"Freedom, Security, Convenience: Choose Two"
"For me, I will take freedom over security and I will take security over convenience." ~ Dan Geer
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.brothersofbriar.com
Frost

Registration date : 2009-12-31

PostSubject: Re: Escudo   Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:13 pm